Blog

Blog

Facing God with your Failure

Written on Tuesday, 14 November 2017 by Phil Tinker

You’ve sat through a sermon where it feels like every word was spoken to you. Your stomach is in knots, convicted of your utter sinfulness. What do you do?

Read

Reflecting on Globe Get Away

Written on Friday, 3 November 2017 by Clare Doughty

"They all gave out of their wealth; but she, out of her poverty, put in everything - all she had to live on…" - Mark 12:44

Read

Understanding the cross

Written on Monday, 25 September 2017 by Phil Tinker

How can we understand the cross for ourselves? On our own we can't, but Paul points beyond us to the work of the Holy Spirit to help us grasp it's significance.

Read

Deeper meetup (3)

Written on Tuesday, 13 June 2017 by Linda Allcock

Read

Digital doorposts

Written on Friday, 28 April 2017 by James Doc

These words should be on your heart. You shall teach them diligently... bind them on your hands... write them on your doorposts and gates.

Read

Deeper (1): Amos

Written on Friday, 3 March 2017 by Linda Allcock

For women at Globe. Deeper into God through his word. Deeper in our relationships through honest sharing.

Read

If history could be folded, where would you put the crease?

Written on Sunday, 27 March 2016 by Phil Tinker

Read

The life of William Cowper

Written on Wednesday, 2 December 2015 by Sally-Anne Jackman

God moves in a mysterious way…

Read

Jesus is a warrior

Written on Tuesday, 1 December 2015 by Jonty Allcock

Read

Worship in the Psalms

Written on Monday, 9 November 2015 by Jonty Allcock

Read

The Fridge

Written on Wednesday, 21 October 2015 by Linda Allcock

Read

Cross Bones Graveyard

Written on Tuesday, 13 October 2015 by Jonty Allcock

Read

God has demonstrated his love

Written on Thursday, 1 October 2015 by Jonty Allcock

Read